About Biliran

Provincial Profile of Biliran Biliran became a regular province on May 11, 1992 after a plebiscite was conducted in accordance with R.A. 7160. The island province, which was formerly a sub-province of Leyte, belongs to the Eastern Visayas region (Region 8). It is bounded on the north by the Visayas Sea, on the south by the … Continue reading About Biliran