Biliran Events

Biliran calendar of events.

Upcoming Events

april

02apralldayMagtaran-an Talustusan, Naval FiestaApril 1-2

05apralldayBrgy. Bato, Biliran FiestaApril 4-5

05apralldayBrgy. Lico, Naval FiestaApril 4-5

05apralldayBrgy. Bunga, Cabucgayan FiestaApril 4-5

06apralldayBrgy. Balacson, Kawayan FiestaApril 4-6

07apralldayBrgy. Talahid, Almeria FiestaApril 6-7

09apralldaySitio Pitogohan, Brgy. Jamorawon, Almeria FiestaApril 8-9

10apralldayVilla Tamarindo, Almeria FiestaApril 9-10

11apr1:00 AM1:00 AMSitio Casipit, Haguikhican, Naval Fiesta

12apralldaySitio Miyapi, Bari-is, Caibiran FiestaApril 11-12

14apralldaySitio Core, Brgy. Victory, Caibiran FiestaApril 13-14

15apralldayBrgy. Guindapunan, Culaba FiestaApril 14-15

15apralldayLower Buyo, Kawayan FiestaApril 14-15

16apralldayLibtong Daku, Naval FiestaApril 15-16

24apralldayBrgy. Haguikhikan, Naval FiestaApril 23-24

24apr1:00 AM1:00 AMSitio Cogon, Brgy. Larrazabal, Naval FiestaApril 23-24

28apr(apr 28)12:36 AM29(apr 29)12:36 AMHigatangan Island Summer Festival 2018

30apralldayBrgy. Atipolo, Naval FiestaApril 29-30

may

13may(may 13)1:00 AM14(may 14)1:00 AMUngale, Kawayan Fiesta

14mayalldaySynchronized Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan Elections

14mayallday15Culaba Biliran Town FiestaMay 14-15

14may(may 14)1:00 AM15(may 15)1:00 AMKansanoc, Kawayan Fiesta

15may(may 15)1:00 AM16(may 16)1:00 AMBiliran Town Fiesta

22mayalldayBrgy. Tucdao Kawayan FiestaMay 21-22

24mayalldayAlmeria Town FiestaMay 23-24

june

06jun(jun 6)1:00 AM07(jun 7)1:00 AMBrgy. Calumpang, Naval FiestaJune 6 & 7

 

 

2018 Philippine Holidays

2018 Philippine Holidays

Philippines regular holidays, special non-working days in 2018

President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 269 on July 17. It was released for public dissemination on Wednesday, July 19.

The regular holidays are:

January 1, 2018, Monday – New Year’s Day
March 29, 2018 – Maundy Thursday
March 30, 2018 – Good Friday
April 9, 2018, Monday – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2018, Tuesday – Labor Day
June 12, 2018, Tuesday – Independence Day
August 27, 2018, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2018, Friday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2018, Sunday – Rizal Day

Special (non-working) days:

February 16, 2018, Friday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2018, Sunday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
March 31, 2018 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2018, Tuesday – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2018, Thursday – All Saints’ Day
December 31, 2018, Monday – last day of the year

Additional special (non-working) holidays:

November 2, 2018, Friday
December 24, 2018, Monday

Proclamations to declare national holidays for Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha follow after approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

3 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply