Biliran Events

Biliran calendar of events.

Upcoming Events

january

10janAll DayBrgy. Borac Naval Fiesta

16janAll DayBrgy. Sto. Niño Naval Fiesta

16janAll DayBrgy. Mabini Higatangan Naval Fiesta

february

09febAll DaySitio Anas Atipolo Naval Fiesta

10febAll DayAlmeria Town Fiesta - IFIIglesia Filipina Endependiente Fiesta

14febAll DayValentine's Day

march

02marAll Day03Brgy. Caraycaray, Naval Fiesta

10marAll DayBrgy. Anislagan, Naval FiestaMarch 9-10

19marAll DaySitio Manga, Brgy. Calumpang, Naval FiestaMarch 18-19

 

2021 regular, special non-working holidays in the Philippines

Malacañang on Monday released Presidential Proclamation 986, declaring regular holidays and special non-working days for 2021.

Regular holidays
New Year’s Day– January 1 (Friday)
Araw ng Kagitingan– April 9 (Friday)
Maundy Thursday– April 1
Good Friday– April 2
Labor Day– May 1 (Saturday)
Independence Day– June 12 (Saturday)
National Heroes’ Day– August 30 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day– November 30 (Tuesday)
Christmas Day– December 25 (Saturday
Rizal Day -December 30 (Thursday)
Special non-working days
Chinese New Year– February 12 (Friday)
Edsa People Power Anniversary– February 25 (Thursday)
Black Saturday– April 3
Ninoy Aquino Day– August 21 (Saturday)
All Saints’ Day– November 1 (Monday)
Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary– December 8 (Wednesday)
Last Day of the Year– December 31 (Friday)
Additional special (non-working) days
All Souls’ Day – November 2 (Tuesday)
Christmas Eve – December 24 (Friday)

 

3 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

3 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply