Biliran Events

Biliran calendar of events.

Upcoming Events

september

26sepAll DayNaval Pueblo Day 2019 special non-working holiday

28sep(sep 28)1:46 AM29(sep 29)1:46 AMBrgy. Binongto-an, Maripipi Fiesta

28sep(sep 28)1:51 AM29(sep 29)1:51 AMBrgy. Ermita, Maripipi Fiesta

29sepAll DayMaripipi Town FiestaSept. 28-29This event ends in..

october

04octAll Day05FeaturedNaval Town Fiesta 2019Oct. 4 - 5, 2019Countdown until Naval Town Fiesta 2019

16oct1:00 AM1:00 AMCulaba Founding Anniversary65th Founding Anniversary

24octAll DayKawayan Town FiestaOct. 23-24

november

01novAll DayAll Saints DaySpecial non-working day

30nov1:00 AM1:00 AMBonifacio Day

 

 

2018 Philippine Holidays

2018 Philippine Holidays

Philippines regular holidays, special non-working days in 2018

President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 269 on July 17. It was released for public dissemination on Wednesday, July 19.

The regular holidays are:

January 1, 2018, Monday – New Year’s Day
March 29, 2018 – Maundy Thursday
March 30, 2018 – Good Friday
April 9, 2018, Monday – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2018, Tuesday – Labor Day
June 12, 2018, Tuesday – Independence Day
August 27, 2018, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2018, Friday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2018, Sunday – Rizal Day

Special (non-working) days:

February 16, 2018, Friday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2018, Sunday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
March 31, 2018 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2018, Tuesday – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2018, Thursday – All Saints’ Day
December 31, 2018, Monday – last day of the year

Additional special (non-working) holidays:

November 2, 2018, Friday
December 24, 2018, Monday

Proclamations to declare national holidays for Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha follow after approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

3 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply