Biliran Events

Biliran calendar of events.

Upcoming Events

october

06octAll DayFeaturedNaval Town Fiesta 2018Oct. 5 - 6, 2018 Time has ran out! Better luck next time!

02oct8:00 PM11:50 PMMr. & Ms. Naval 2018

06oct(oct 6)7:00 PM07(oct 7)4:00 AMTsinelas Party 2018

11oct(oct 11)1:00 AM17(oct 17)1:00 AMFiling of candidacy for 2019 elections from October 11 to 17, 2018

16oct1:00 AM1:00 AMCulaba Founding Anniversary65th Founding Anniversary

24octAll DayKawayan Town FiestaOct. 23-24

november

01novAll DayAll Saints DaySpecial non-working day

30nov1:00 AM1:00 AMBonifacio Day

december

15dec(dec 15)1:39 AM16(dec 16)1:39 AMBrgy. VIGA, Maripipi Fiesta

18dec1:00 AM1:00 AMPuro Bliss Fiesta

24dec1:00 AM1:00 AMChristmas Eve

25decAll DayChristmas DayMerry Christmas!!!Merry Christmas!

30dec1:00 AM1:00 AMRizal Day

 

 

2018 Philippine Holidays

2018 Philippine Holidays

Philippines regular holidays, special non-working days in 2018

President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 269 on July 17. It was released for public dissemination on Wednesday, July 19.

The regular holidays are:

January 1, 2018, Monday – New Year’s Day
March 29, 2018 – Maundy Thursday
March 30, 2018 – Good Friday
April 9, 2018, Monday – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2018, Tuesday – Labor Day
June 12, 2018, Tuesday – Independence Day
August 27, 2018, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2018, Friday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2018, Sunday – Rizal Day

Special (non-working) days:

February 16, 2018, Friday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2018, Sunday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
March 31, 2018 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2018, Tuesday – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2018, Thursday – All Saints’ Day
December 31, 2018, Monday – last day of the year

Additional special (non-working) holidays:

November 2, 2018, Friday
December 24, 2018, Monday

Proclamations to declare national holidays for Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha follow after approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

3 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply