By Rodrigo S. Victoria
Photos by Kenskie

Caibiran, Biliran (29 June) — Ten newly-elected councilors and a board member affiliated with the Lakas-Kampi-CMD here in Biliran province took their oath of office held at the Sangguniang Bayan (SB) Session Hall of Caibiran town today.

The newly-elected councilors of Caibiran town who took their oath of office before Prosecutor Edna Pitao-Honor of the Office of the Provincial Prosecutor in the province of Biliran were Marilyn C. Joboco, Gerry R. Colantro, Edwin D. Pantas, Lorna D. Ferguson and Naricris C. Go.

Councilors-elect Gemma R. Colobong, Carlito L. Bechaida, Humphrey B. Olimba, Mailaine M. Fumar and John Gino B. Nillos of Culaba town also took their oath of office before Prosecutor Honor-Pitao.

On the same occasion, Dominador P. Corpin, Board Member-elect representing the Second District of Biliran province also took his oath of office.

The simple oath-taking ceremony was attended by family members and close relatives of the newly elected officials, well-wishers and some employees of the Local Government Unit (LGU) of Caibiran.

Vice-Governor-elect of the province Manuel B. Montejo, Jr., who is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) and a lawyer by profession, in his brief message delivered before the newly-elected officials, urged them to work hard and forget politics since they are called upon to serve the people.

“This requires a lot of sacrifice and personal hardship”, he said.

He also urged the newly elected officials to work for promising avenues for the development of the province that could open a lot of opportunities to the Biliranons like the pro-poor programs of the Department of Agriculture (DA) and the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) where he admitted he has personal contacts of these agencies at the national level. (PIA-Biliran)

Previous articlePacquiao bolts NP, joins LP
Next articleGerryboy takes oath as Biliran gov


  1. kawawa ka naman tanging ikaw lang nag congratulate…….
    How much u earn este yung kinita mo noong nakaraang election.
    Just asking………………………. eowwwwwwwwwwwwww

  2. nag-english knalang nman, wrong grammar pa… bobo mo tol.
    iuntog mo nalang ulo mo sa pader…jejejeje. i mean:hehehehehe pla. anywayz…congrats guys..

  3. I would like to greet the Honorable SB members of Caibiran, Hon. EDWIN PANTAS and DR. NARICRIS C. GO…..Merry Christmas…..

  4. I hope all the current Pilipino councilors of Caibiran, Biliran will make it again this coming local election. I share with the current Vice Governor in forgetting politics after election and hail all wounds thereof and further integrate all the losers into the mainstream of rapid improving the municipality of Caibiran including all its barangays whatever contribution they may have of any kind. Caibiran is a 5th class municipality and must be elevated to at least 2nd class through the collaborative effort of all current local officials. God Bless us all.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here