BIliran Watchtower Staff
First Posted 07:20:00 09/05/2015

Biliran, the oldest town in Biliran province, will celebrate its 303rd Founding Anniversary on Sept. 10, 2015.

Trivia: The original poblacion of Biliran pueblo was in the present Sitio Ilawod of Brgy. Caraycaray, Naval.

BIliran Watchtower
Biliran Watchtower

Tema: “An mabaskog nga Biliran, dalan han aton kauswagan”

General Schedule of Activities

Sept. 7, 2015 Monday

5:00 AM – Pabaskog han Lawas (Zumba Party) San Juan Plaza

7:00 AM – Clean-Up Day Poblacion of Biliran

9:00 AM – Anniversary Tabo ha Bungto Reclamation Area

4:00-6:00 PM – Pa Boxing ni Mayor Casil Biliran Tennis Court

6:00 PM – Talents Night (Candidate for Ginoo at Mutya ng Biliran) San Juan Plaza

9:00 PM – Disco San Juan Plaza

Sept. 8,2015 Tuesday

4:00 AM – Mananita to Mama Mary Grotto

9:00 AM – Laro ng Lahi (Every Barangay must sumbit entries per game) Biliran Tennis Court

4:00-6:00 PM – Pa Boxing ni Mayor Grace Casil Biliran Tennis Court

8:00 PM – A night to Remember “Variety Show” San Juan Plaza

  • Your Face Sounds Familiar
  • Stand-up Comedian
  • Disco

Sept. 9, 2015 Wednesday

9:00 AM – Medical and Dental Mission Tennis Court

  • Blood Letting Mun. Day Care Center

Suplemental Feeding ECCD Bldg

4:00 – 6:00 PM – Pa Boxing ni Mayor Casil Biliran Tennis Court

8:00 PM Pageant Night (Ginoo at Mutya ng Biliran) Disco San Juan Plaza

Sept. 10, 2015 Thursday

6:00 AM – Thanksgiving MASS San Juan Nepomuceno Parish Church

7:00 AM – Grand Anniversary Parade, Parade of Floats (Ginoong Biliran at Mutya ng Biliran 2015 and Runners-Up) Around the Town

8:00 AM – Program San Juan Plaza

9:00 AM – Playground Demonstration San Juan Plaza

12:00 NN – Lunch Break

1:00 PM – Relay Triathlon (Biliran version), Banca Race (Paddle category only) Biliran Wharf

4:00 PM-6:00 PM -Pa Boxing ni Mayor Casil Biliran Tennis Court

7:00 PM – Street Part Featuring True Faith Band live from Manila (Terminal and along Sto. Nino St.)

Executive Committee

Honorary Chairman: Mayor Grace J. Casil

Honorary Vice Chairman: Rev. Fr. Edelino L. Suyom

Overall Chairperson: Ms. Myra A. Cabrales

Overall Vice Chairperson: Vice Mayor Angel P. Bacatano

Secretary: Mr. Henry T. Reganon

Treasurer: Mrs. Alma A. Rosales, CPA

Auditor: Hon. Mario A. Nierras Sr.

PIO: Hon. Reynaldo C. Estacion

Members: All SB Members, All Punong Barangays



Previous articleEx-Davao del Sur police director convicted for sexual harassment
Next articleNHS/NIT/NSU 2015 Grand Alumni Homecoming: Host Batch 90


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here